Ecuador's Upcoming Renewable Energy Tender: an Introduction

 
HB-TREIA-Logo.png
 
TREIA-Webinar-Ecuador.jpg

Monday, August 5, 2019 | 10:00 am CDT | 11:00 am EST | 4:00 pm London Time


Please join Husch Blackwell, the Texas Renewable Energy Industries Alliance (TREIA) and the Latin American and Caribbean Council on Renewable Energy (LAC-CORE) for a webinar focused on topics that affect the renewable energy industry in emerging markets.

Ecuador has announced its first renewable energy auction where 500 MW of wind, solar and small hydro projects under development will be made available to investors under 25 year U.S. dollar denominated concessions and equally long power purchase agreements. The arrangement has its complexities as under Ecuadorean law all assets need to belong to the state, hence the structure as long term concessions.

This webinar is an introduction to the topic and will discuss the specific assets that are a part of the auction, detailed in English by a senior advisor of the ministry. It will be followed by an investor mission to Quito, Ecuador on August 28th, where interested parties will meet at the energy ministry and discuss details of the auction. For more information on the mission please contact us.

Presenters
Jose Antonio Cepeda, Advisor to the Minister of Energy and Non-Renewable Natural Resources in Ecuador
Carlos St. James, LAC-CORE and TREIA Board Member, Advisor

Moderator
Chris Reeder, Partner, Husch Blackwell

Who Should Attend
Renewable energy developers, investors interested in Latin American and emerging markets, investment bankers and financiers, general counsel, private equity firms and other development consultants as well as engineering firms.

Questions?
Contact Morgan Buciumean at 303.749.7281 or Carlos St. James at 980.333.2951.